Avoca Hockey Club is a company limited by guarantee. All members , whose subscription is up todate, are members of this company and entitled to vote. The memorandum and articles of association (M&A) of Avoca Hockey Club Ltd can be found here.
The club is run by a Board of Directors and advised by an Executive Commitee. The Board has a minium of 5 and a maximum of 7 members and current members are as follows:
President: Aifric O'Malley, Vice President: Mark Meir, Treasurer: Ronan Hickey, Governing Directors (2): Peter Agnew and Nigel Kingston and up to 2 additonal Directors can be co-opted (None currently)
The 2017/2018 Club Executive Committee is as follows:
President Aifric O'Malley
Vice President Mark Meir
Director of Hockey  Position Vacant
Mens Club Captain Marcus Pearson
Ladies Club Captain Niamh Gaughan
Honorary Club Secretary Tanya Chapple
Honorary Club Treasurer  Position Vacant
Junior Boys Chair Cliodhna Bourke
Junior Girls Chair Hilary Murray
Development Chair Position Vacant
Communications Officer Position Vacacnt
Laura Lynn Officer Ruth McDonagh
Mens & Ladies Match Secretary Ruth McDonagh
Children's Officer Hilary Murray
Designated Person Nina Doyle
Sponsorship Officer Position Vacant
Social Chair Cat Thorne
Volunteers Co-Ordinator Gemma Donohoe
Fundraising Officer: TBC


  • © 2018 Avoca Hockey Club
  • Newpark Comprehensive School Newtown Park Ave.  Blackrock, Co. Dublin 
  • Email:


Search - Use spaces to separate your keywords
Avoca  U16  Thumbnail0